Map
Sign in
← Explore registry

Japan / Site

AirTrunk OSK2 Osaka Downtown East

OSK2 · OSK2 – 大阪東部

Planned

AirTrunk announced a second Osaka hyperscale campus in East Osaka on 17 December 2025, complementing the separate OSK1 campus in West Osaka and serving the Kansai region. Planned capacity exceeds 5 MW; operator capacity statements require reconciliation. No specific property address or coordinates were established.

Last researched 2026-10-09Last verified Not independently verifiedPublished revision 1
No approved site photo yet. Photos and their source dates are published after evidence review.

Site profile

Operator
AirTrunk
Ownership
Unknown / not established
Business model / scale
Unknown / Hyperscale
Region / metro
Osaka Prefecture / Osaka
City / locality
Unknown
Address
Unknown
Location
Operator identifies East Osaka / Osaka Downtown East only; no property point established. East Osaka is not treated as proof of Higashiosaka municipal jurisdiction.
Precision: area
Parent
Not assigned

Capacity evidence

Statements retain their dates, definitions and development scope. Do not add these rows together.

Claim / measurementScope and statusAs ofEvidence and accounting
>50 MW
Unspecified power
OSK2 total capacity; phase scope not specified
Planned · unclear
2026-10-09Conflicting claim ↗

Excluded from capacity totals. Undated page observed on retrieval date; 50+ MW is not defined as IT, facility or grid power. Not demonstrated to be an initial phase of the 100 MW announcement.

100 MW
IT load
OSK2 total campus IT capacity, announced upper limit
Planned · cumulative
2025-12-17Conflicting claim ↗

Excluded from capacity totals. Announcement date. Source says up to 100 MW: exact refers to the stated ceiling, not guaranteed delivered load. Schema lacks an upper-bound qualifier; retain this limitation during review.

>100 MW
Unspecified power
OSK2 coming-soon campus capacity
Planned · unclear
2026-10-09Conflicting claim ↗

Excluded from capacity totals. Undated timeline observed on retrieval date lists 100+ MW; basis unspecified and wording differs from the announcement's up-to-100 MW IT ceiling. Do not sum these claims.

Development timeline

  1. 2025-12-17 · announcement

    Second Osaka campus announced

    AirTrunk announced plans to develop OSK2 in East Osaka; no construction or opening dates disclosed in the announcement.

    Supporting source ↗
  2. 2024-12-23 · actual corporate ownership change

    AirTrunk acquisition completed

    Corporate acquisition by Blackstone-led consortium including CPP Investments completed; this does not establish OSK2 land or building ownership.

    Supporting source ↗

Disclosed specifications

Gross floor area

Approximately 32,000 m²

Operator design disclosure; not land area or verified completed floor area.

Source ↗

Technical data hall area

Over 7,000 m²

Operator disclosure; building and phase allocation unspecified.

Source ↗

Electrical feeds

77 kV diverse high-voltage feeds

Voltage is not MW capacity; energization not established.

Source ↗

Connectivity

Carrier neutral with multiple entry paths

Named carriers and live connectivity not disclosed.

Source ↗

Regional relationship

Complements separate OSK1 campus in West Osaka

Separate Osaka campuses; no common physical parent campus established.

Source ↗

Corporate investors

Blackstone and CPP Investments consortium alongside Robin Khuda

Corporate ownership context only; legal property ownership remains unknown.

Source ↗

Sources and references

Source attribution does not imply independent verification or permission to reuse images.

OSK2 Osaka Downtown East | AirTrunk ↗

Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09

Names OSK2 in Osaka Downtown East; reports 50+ MW total capacity, approximately 32,000 square metres GFA, over 7,000 square metres technical halls and 77 kV feeds.

Our Story | AirTrunk ↗

Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09

Timeline lists OSK2 announcement in December 2025 and describes OSK2 as coming soon with 100+ MW.

日本 | AirTrunk ↗

Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09

Japan portfolio lists OSK2 – 大阪東部 separately from OSK1 – 西大阪.

AirTrunk: Osaka OSK2 Data Center | Baxtel ↗

Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09

Lists planned status, Osaka metro and Osaka Prefecture. Its 2027 first-phase statement lacks corroborating primary evidence; nearby-property descriptions must not be attributed to OSK2.

Our Investors | AirTrunk ↗

Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09

Describes corporate investment by a Blackstone/CPP Investments consortium alongside founder Robin Khuda; does not identify OSK2 property title.

Profile field evidence

Name: OSK2 Osaka Downtown East | AirTrunk; AirTrunk to build second Osaka hyperscale data centre to support AI growth

Aliases: AirTrunk to build second Osaka hyperscale data centre to support AI growth; 日本 | AirTrunk

Kind: AirTrunk to build second Osaka hyperscale data centre to support AI growth

Country: AirTrunk to build second Osaka hyperscale data centre to support AI growth; 日本 | AirTrunk

Region: AirTrunk: Osaka OSK2 Data Center | Baxtel

Metro: AirTrunk: Osaka OSK2 Data Center | Baxtel

Operator: AirTrunk to build second Osaka hyperscale data centre to support AI growth; AirTrunk: Osaka OSK2 Data Center | Baxtel

Scale: AirTrunk to build second Osaka hyperscale data centre to support AI growth

Statuses: AirTrunk to build second Osaka hyperscale data centre to support AI growth; Our Story | AirTrunk; AirTrunk: Osaka OSK2 Data Center | Baxtel; AirTrunk、大阪東部でハイパースケールデータセンター「OSK2」建設へ | Cloud Watch

Summary: OSK2 Osaka Downtown East | AirTrunk; AirTrunk to build second Osaka hyperscale data centre to support AI growth; Our Story | AirTrunk

Location: OSK2 Osaka Downtown East | AirTrunk; AirTrunk to build second Osaka hyperscale data centre to support AI growth

Stable identifier: 0303abf3-c0cf-4ac4-b416-9d77893c7f67