Map
Sign in
← Explore registry

Finland / Site

atNorth FIN04 Myllykoski

FIN04 · Myllykoski mega campus

Under ConstructionPlanned

Multi-building atNorth campus in the Myllykoski–Ummeljoki area of Kouvola. Municipal records establish construction and separate development parcels; YIT identifies FIN04A1 as a campus building. Planned campus capacity is reported as 430 MW, while the operator country page still reports 180 MW power supply. Actual operational capacity and commissioning dates remain unconfirmed.

Last researched 2026-10-07Last verified Not independently verifiedPublished revision 1
FIN04 Myllykoski construction-site overview, identified as a genuine site photograph by the commissioning contractor. Capture date and photographer not disclosed.

Site / building photo

FIN04 Myllykoski construction-site overview, identified as a genuine site photograph by the commissioning contractor. Capture date and photographer not disclosed.

Published date unknown · Captured date unknown · Checked 2026-10-07

Research-selected property image; reviewer must confirm site identity, suitability and rights before publication.

determinova.fi · Source and attribution ↗
Image rights and date notes

Published by Determinova Oy; no explicit reuse license or photographer attribution found. Permission and intended-use rights require review before import. Publication and capture dates were not independently established.

Site profile

Operator
atNorth
Ownership
Unknown / not established
Business model / scale
Colocation / Unknown
Region / metro
Kymenlaakso / Unknown
City / locality
Kouvola
Address
Unknown
Location
Myllykoski–Ummeljoki, Kouvola; municipal parcel addresses establish development areas, but no corroborated campus point was obtained.
Precision: unknown
Parent
Not assigned

Capacity evidence

Statements retain their dates, definitions and development scope. Do not add these rows together.

Claim / measurementScope and statusAs ofEvidence and accounting
60 MW
Unspecified power
Historical first phase
Planned · incremental
2023-12-07Reported claim ↗

Excluded from capacity totals. Announcement-date claim; delivery was targeted for second-half-2025, not established as achieved. Power basis is undisclosed.

180 MW
Unspecified power
FIN04 power supply on operator Finland overview
Planned · unclear
2026-10-07Conflicting claim ↗

Excluded from capacity totals. As-of is retrieval date because publication date is absent. Supply wording does not establish delivered grid connection or IT load; scope differs from the 430 MW facility page.

430 MW
Facility power
Ultimate FIN04 campus power capacity
Planned · cumulative
2026-10-07Reported claim ↗

Excluded from capacity totals. As-of is retrieval date of undated operator page. Classified as facility from campus-power wording; IT allocation and energized capacity remain unknown. Further expansion has no precise numerical claim.

430 MW
Unspecified power
Entire FIN04 campus planned total capacity
Planned · cumulative
2026-07-21Reported claim ↗

Excluded from capacity totals. Dated contractor announcement corroborates total campus scale but does not define electrical basis. Overlaps c3 and must not be added to it.

Development timeline

  1. 2023-12-04 · actual agreement

    Location agreement signed

    Redeve reports an agreement placing atNorth development in the former mill area.

    Supporting source ↗
  2. 2025-H2 · planned opening

    Historical first-phase readiness target

    Original 60 MW phase target; no evidence reviewed establishes achievement.

    Supporting source ↗
  3. 2026-H1 · planned opening

    Operator readiness target

    Undated facility page retains this target, conflicting with the city's early-2027 expectation.

    Supporting source ↗
  4. 2027 early · planned opening

    Ummeljoki phase 1 operational target

    City's May 2026 update anticipates operational use in early 2027.

    Supporting source ↗
  5. 2026-07-21 · announcement

    YIT design-build contract

    Approximately EUR 300 million FIN04 building contract; construction announced to begin immediately.

    Supporting source ↗
  6. 2027 end · planned completion

    July-contracted building completion

    YIT target for this building, not an opening date for the entire campus.

    Supporting source ↗
  7. 2026-08-28 · announcement

    FIN04A1 contractor agreement

    YIT announces another campus building; its relationship to municipal phase numbering is unresolved.

    Supporting source ↗

Disclosed specifications

Campus land

65 hectares

Current operator marketing extent; earlier 21-hectare purchase and 23-hectare permit area concern narrower scopes. Contractor repeats 45 hectares.

Source ↗

PUE

≤1.2

Advertised design claim; measured operational performance unconfirmed.

Source ↗

Rack density

40 kW average; 100+ kW liquid-cooled racks supported

Advertised capability, not installed rack count.

Source ↗

Cooling

Chilled water and mechanical/free cooling; liquid-cooling-ready white space

Published design specification.

Source ↗

Heat reuse

Planned integration with KSS Energia heating plant

Delivery and recovered-heat quantity unconfirmed.

Source ↗

Connectivity

Carrier-neutral; two fiber entries and two meet-me rooms

Advertised design; named carriers unconfirmed.

Source ↗

Lossitie 19 development

Parcel 286-423-20-2; three data-center buildings of 12,740 m² floor area each

Permit scope, not total campus built area.

Source ↗

Lossitie 26 development

Parcel 286-423-20-1; land area 357,961 m²

Individual municipal permit parcel; do not substitute for campus total.

Source ↗

Energy

Renewable energy intended

Contractor describes future building energy supply; delivered mix unconfirmed.

Source ↗

Public business contact

press@atnorth.com

Operator media contact; no contact made.

Source ↗

Sources and references

Source attribution does not imply independent verification or permission to reuse images.

Myllykoski data center – atNorth ↗

Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-07

Operator identifies FIN04 in Myllykoski, Kouvola, Finland; advertises 65 hectares, 430 MW campus power, colocation and build-to-suit services, and first-half-2026 readiness.

Finland Data Centres – atNorth ↗

Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-07

Country page still describes FIN04 as 65 hectares with 180 MW power supply, further expansion potential and second-half-2025 first-phase readiness.

atNorthin datakeskus rakentamislupakäsittelyyn ↗

Published 2025-05-28 · Retrieved 2026-10-07

City describes a 23-hectare development near the Kymijoki north of the former paper mill, with a 40,285 m² data-center building proposed for permit consideration.

Rakentamislupapäätös 286-2025-384 ↗

Published 2026-02-11 · Retrieved 2026-10-07

Municipal permit item names atNorth Oy, parcel 286-423-20-2 at Lossitie 19, 46810 Ummeljoki, and three data-center buildings D, E and F, each with 12,740 m² floor area.

Myllykoski Mega Site Commissioning – Determinova Oy ↗

Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-07

Contractor describes 2026 commissioning work in the FIN04 construction environment, labels a site photograph separately from a rendering, and repeats an older 45-hectare campus description.

Media and PR – atNorth ↗

Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-07

Operator offers FIN04 media resources and permits editorial, news and non-commercial use with attribution; public press contact is press@atnorth.com.

Property photo · determinova.fi ↗

Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-07

FIN04 Myllykoski construction-site overview, identified as a genuine site photograph by the commissioning contractor. Capture date and photographer not disclosed. Original image: https://determinova.fi/assets/references/myllykoski-site-overview.jpg

Profile field evidence

Name: Myllykoski data center – atNorth; YIT and atNorth expand collaboration with new data center at FIN04 campus in Kouvola

Aliases: Myllykoski data center – atNorth

Kind: Myllykoski data center – atNorth; YIT and atNorth expand collaboration with new data center at FIN04 campus in Kouvola

Country: Myllykoski data center – atNorth; YIT and atNorth agree on construction of a data center in Kouvola – value for YIT approximately EUR 300 million

Region: Kymenlaakso Region – Regional Council

City: Myllykoski data center – atNorth; Kaupunginhallituksessa käsiteltäviä asioita 1.6.

Operator: Myllykoski data center – atNorth; YIT and atNorth agree on construction of a data center in Kouvola – value for YIT approximately EUR 300 million

Business Model: Myllykoski data center – atNorth

Statuses: Kaupunginhallituksessa käsiteltäviä asioita 1.6.; YIT and atNorth agree on construction of a data center in Kouvola – value for YIT approximately EUR 300 million; YIT and atNorth expand collaboration with new data center at FIN04 campus in Kouvola

Summary: Myllykoski data center – atNorth; Finland Data Centres – atNorth; Rakentamislupapäätös 286-2025-384; Kaupunginhallituksessa käsiteltäviä asioita 1.6.; YIT and atNorth agree on construction of a data center in Kouvola – value for YIT approximately EUR 300 million; YIT and atNorth expand collaboration with new data center at FIN04 campus in Kouvola

Location: atNorthin datakeskus rakentamislupakäsittelyyn; Rakentamislupapäätös 286-2025-384; Rakentamislupahakemus 286-2026-178 – decision; Kaupunginhallituksessa käsiteltäviä asioita 1.6.

Media: Property photo · determinova.fi

Stable identifier: e7dd87e3-c126-4b88-9eef-5f6c714e74a6