Netherlands-Eemshaven — QTS Data Centers ↗
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09
Operator identifies the address, three-building development, mixed delivery statuses, up to 18 hectares, and 200 MW planned gross renewable campus power.
Netherlands / Site
QTS Eemshaven
QTS campus in Eemshaven Green Data Port with operational DC1, DC2 described as phased delivery, and DC3 under construction. The operator reports 200 MW planned gross renewable power across campus phases; this is not current IT load or a building allocation.

Site / building photo
Exterior of the Eemshaven facility, labeled by Baxtel; capture date unknown and campus phase not specified.
Published date unknown · Captured date unknown · Checked 2026-10-09
Research-selected property image; reviewer must confirm site identity, suitability and rights before publication.
baxtel.com · Source and attribution ↗Source attributes image to Baxtel. Photographer and reuse license not disclosed; permission must be resolved before import. Publication and capture dates were not independently established.
Statements retain their dates, definitions and development scope. Do not add these rows together.
| Claim / measurement | Scope and status | As of | Evidence and accounting |
|---|---|---|---|
| 200 MW Facility power | Ultimate Eemshaven campus gross renewable power delivered in phases Planned · cumulative | 2026-10-09 | Reported claim ↗ Excluded from capacity totals. As-of is retrieval date of an undated operator page. Gross power classified as facility power; not IT load, current consumption or an allocation to DC1/DC2/DC3. |
| 36 MW Facility power | Facility described on Dutch operator page; building allocation unspecified Unknown · unclear | 2026-10-09 | Reported claim ↗ Excluded from capacity totals. Retrieval-date observation; page says total power consumption but does not establish measurement period or relationship to the 200 MW campus plan. |
| 48 MW IT load | EEMS02 permitted development comprising four data halls Planned · cumulative | 2023-01-12 | Reported claim ↗ Excluded from capacity totals. As-of is permit decision dispatch date. Permitted design capacity does not establish installed or operational capacity; overlaps the wider campus plan. |
| ≈20 MW Facility power | Original Eemshaven facility acquired in 2019 Unknown · cumulative | 2019-04-30 | Reported claim ↗ Excluded from capacity totals. As-of uses release dateline; webpage header is April 29. Approximately 20 gross MW built out, but facility was vacant and due for recommissioning. Separate Groningen capacity excluded. |
| 36 MW Grid connection | Legacy Eemshaven facility described by Baxtel Operational · unclear | 2026-10-09 | Reported claim ↗ Excluded from capacity totals. Undated directory retrieved on this date reports utility power (2N); current configuration and overlap with Dutch operator figure unresolved. |
| 24 MW IT load | Legacy facility critical power, dependent on configuration Operational · unclear | 2026-10-09 | Reported claim ↗ Excluded from capacity totals. Retrieval date, not commissioning date. Critical power classified as IT provision; conditional on configuration and not independently confirmed. |
| 20 MW Unspecified power | Directory fully built-out power for QTS Eemshaven Unknown · unclear | 2026-10-09 | Conflicting claim ↗ Excluded from capacity totals. Retrieval-date claim lacks basis and building scope; potentially stale against 36 MW facility descriptions. Retained for reconciliation rather than selected as current capacity. |
Closed acquisition of Eemshaven and Groningen assets from TCN SIG Telehousing B.V.; no combined capacity allocated to Eemshaven.
Supporting source ↗Historical acquisition announcement anticipated recommissioning; this target alone does not establish completion.
Supporting source ↗Notice locates expansion north of Kwelderweg between Huibertgatweg 2 and Oostereemsweg 4.
Supporting source ↗Permits new four-hall development with 48 MW IT design capacity.
Supporting source ↗Provincial permit index records decision date; underlying final PDF could not be retrieved through the tool because of its size.
Supporting source ↗Ultimate development extent, not demonstrated completed footprint.
Source ↗Operator does not identify the building or establish that this is campus-wide area.
Source ↗Different scope or legacy presentation; not reconciled with English-page building area.
Source ↗DC2 wording does not establish full completion or which portions are operational.
Source ↗Permit design; MVA is not converted to MW.
Source ↗Permitted expansion design; not generalized to original facility or entire campus.
Source ↗Undated industry description; may concern original facility and differs from newer expansion cooling.
Source ↗Operator disclosure; current carriers and service availability require confirmation.
Source ↗Availability claim does not establish actual campus-wide renewable consumption.
Source ↗Source attribution does not imply independent verification or permission to reuse images.
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09
Operator identifies the address, three-building development, mixed delivery statuses, up to 18 hectares, and 200 MW planned gross renewable campus power.
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09
Dutch facility page lists the same address, over 22,000 m², 36 MW total power consumption and Netherlands–UK subsea connectivity; scope is not reconciled with the campus page.
Published 2022-07-06 · Retrieved 2026-10-09
Groningen provincial notice identifies Quality Technology Services B.V. and EEMS02 construction north of Kwelderweg, between Huibertgatweg 2 and Oostereemsweg 4.
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09
Decision sent 12 January 2023 permits four data halls totaling 48 MW IT power; describes EEMS02 documents, air-cooled systems and a 70 MVA main connection.
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09
Pages 114–119 describe sale approval for approximately 11.8 hectares adjoining QTS, identify Het Hogeland municipality and characterize QTS as colocation.
Published 2019-04-29 · Retrieved 2026-10-09
Page header says April 29; release dateline says April 30. Acquisition closed April 23, 2019. Eemshaven had approximately 20 gross MW and 113,000 ft² raised floor, was vacant and intended for recommissioning and hyperscale customers.
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09
Provincial permit index records a 30 January 2026 data-center decision and EEMS03 documentation for cadastral parcel Uithuizermeeden A 3285.
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09
Industry directory identifies Groningen province and reports legacy 36 MW utility power and configuration-dependent 24 MW critical power, with cooling/connectivity details and a labeled exterior photo.
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09
Directory lists 20 MW fully built-out power, 10,500 m² whitespace and 18,580 m² building area; postcode differs from the operator and capacity scope/date are unclear.
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-10-09
Exterior of the Eemshaven facility, labeled by Baxtel; capture date unknown and campus phase not specified. Original image: https://cdn.baxtel.com/data-center/qts-eemshaven/photos/flickity_display_QTS-Eemshaven-Exterior-of-the-Eemshaven-facility.jpg
Name: Netherlands-Eemshaven — QTS Data Centers
Aliases: Netherlands-Eemshaven — QTS Data Centers; QTS Eemshaven Data Center — Baxtel
Kind: Netherlands-Eemshaven — QTS Data Centers
Country: Netherlands-Eemshaven — QTS Data Centers; QTS Expands International Platform with the Strategic Acquisition of Two Data Centers in the Netherlands
Region: Provinciaal blad 2022, 7903 — QTS EEMS02 wildlife exemption; QTS Eemshaven Data Center — Baxtel
City: Netherlands-Eemshaven — QTS Data Centers; Provinciaal blad 2022, 7903 — QTS EEMS02 wildlife exemption
Address: Netherlands-Eemshaven — QTS Data Centers; Netherlands-Eemshaven (NL) — QTS Data Centers
Operator: Netherlands-Eemshaven — QTS Data Centers; Provinciaal blad 2022, 7903 — QTS EEMS02 wildlife exemption
Business Model: Bundel — Vergadering Algemeen Bestuur GSP van 8 juli 2022
Statuses: Netherlands-Eemshaven — QTS Data Centers
Summary: Netherlands-Eemshaven — QTS Data Centers
Location: Netherlands-Eemshaven — QTS Data Centers; Provinciaal blad 2022, 7903 — QTS EEMS02 wildlife exemption
Media: Property photo · baxtel.com
Stable identifier: e97d6581-5043-4f4d-ac1d-ffca3521e7a7