AirTrunk · TOK1 Tokyo East profile ↗
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-09-10
Campus specifications: 300+ MW, multiple buildings, 80,000 square meters of data-hall area and design PUE 1.15. Full operational capacity is not established.
Japan / Site
TOK1 Tokyo East · AirTrunk Tokyo East · AirTrunk 印西
A hyperscale campus in Inzai serving the Tokyo market. Operating phases coexist with later development announcements and an advertised 300+ MW build-out. Historical phase claims overlap or lack explicit measurement definitions; current operational IT capacity is unresolved.

Site / building photo
TOK1 building exterior from the operator’s current location-page gallery.
Published date unknown · Captured date unknown · Checked 2026-09-11
Preferred clear property view from the operator gallery. Capture and publication dates are unknown; the dated construction photo is retained below.
AirTrunk · Source and attribution ↗Operator-hosted copyrighted asset; no open reuse license found in reviewed source. Attribution retained; public reuse rights unconfirmed. Upload path is not proof of capture/publication date.

Site / building photo
TOK1 Phase 3 construction, published with the operator’s topping-out update on 14 August 2024.
Published 2024-08-14 · Captured date unknown · Checked 2026-09-11
Latest dated actual site/building image identified among checked operator releases. 2025 release image shows a ceremony; 2026 release image is a rendering.
AirTrunk · Source and attribution ↗Operator-hosted copyrighted asset; no open reuse license found in reviewed source. Attribution retained; public reuse rights unconfirmed. Publication date established; actual capture date not disclosed. Historical construction image does not establish current construction status.
Makinodai 2-chome campus block; directory pin corroborated by registered building addresses, not a surveyed building point. Coordinate precision: block. Street-map detail does not increase the accuracy of the sourced point.
Loading local map…
Statements retain their dates, definitions and development scope. Do not add these rows together.
| Claim / measurement | Scope and status | As of | Evidence and accounting |
|---|---|---|---|
| >300 MW Unspecified power | Ultimate advertised campus build-out Planned · cumulative | 2026-03-10 | Reported claim ↗ Excluded from capacity totals. Not an additional planned remainder or operational IT total. |
| >60 MW Unspecified power | Initial operating phases at 2021 opening Operational · incremental | 2021-11-30 | Reported claim ↗ Excluded from capacity totals. Historical value; measurement basis not specified. |
| 55 MW Unspecified power | Building expansion announced in 2023 Under Construction · unclear | 2023-03-14 | Reported claim ↗ Excluded from capacity totals. Phase relationship and current completion unknown. |
| 50 MW Unspecified power | Phase 3 Under Construction · unclear | 2024-08-14 | Reported claim ↗ Excluded from capacity totals. Topping-out does not establish commissioning. |
| >40 MW Unspecified power | Phase announced at June 2025 groundbreaking Under Construction · unclear | 2025-06-19 | Reported claim ↗ Excluded from capacity totals. Potential overlap with later construction scope. |
| >100 MW IT load | Additional IT load in March 2026 announcement Under Construction · incremental | 2026-03-10 | Reported claim ↗ Eligible for compatible measurement statistics after overlap checks. Use once as a dated lower-bound claim; do not add earlier phase figures. Current completion requires recheck. |
More than 60 MW disclosed, with further campus build-out planned.
Supporting source ↗Expansion financing announcement; mapping to subsequent phases unresolved.
Supporting source ↗50 MW planned phase capacity; operational completion not established.
Supporting source ↗Blackstone-led consortium and CPP Investments. This is an organization-level ownership event.
Supporting source ↗Keep separate from operating capacity and later cumulative statements.
Supporting source ↗Operator reports construction recently commenced. The exact start date and subsequent completion remain unknown.
Supporting source ↗Data-hall area, not gross building area; delivered extent not established.
Source ↗Source attribution does not imply independent verification or permission to reuse images.
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-09-10
Campus specifications: 300+ MW, multiple buildings, 80,000 square meters of data-hall area and design PUE 1.15. Full operational capacity is not established.
Published 2021-11-30 · Retrieved 2026-09-10
Initial phases provide more than 60 MW; future campus scalable beyond 300 MW and to seven buildings. Measurement basis unspecified.
Published 2023-03-14 · Retrieved 2026-09-10
Expansion includes development of a 55 MW building. Relationship to later phase announcements not established.
Published 2024-08-14 · Retrieved 2026-09-10
Phase 3 expected to provide 50 MW; topping-out milestone. Not an operational commissioning announcement.
Published 2025-06-19 · Retrieved 2026-09-10
Groundbreaking for a 40+ MW phase. Does not reconcile all earlier or later scopes.
Published 2026-03-10 · Retrieved 2026-09-10
Construction recently commenced to add over 100 MW of IT load at TOK1. Campus remains described as scalable beyond 300 MW.
Published 2024-12-23 · Retrieved 2026-09-10
Completion announced for acquisition by a Blackstone-led consortium alongside CPP Investments. Corporate event, not proof of direct property title.
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-09-11
Register as of March 31, 2025, Inzai section, TOK1-B / TOK1-D rows: Makinodai 2-1-2 and part of 2-1-1. Regulatory category 30 is not power capacity. This establishes street-block addresses, not surveyed coordinates.
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-09-11
Directory map pin 35.816699, 140.160013 and address 2 Chome Makinodai, Inzai; corroborated at neighborhood/block level by the prefectural register. Exact building, entrance, parcel boundary and survey accuracy remain unverified.
Published 2024-08-14 · Retrieved 2026-09-11
TOK1 Phase 3 construction, published with the operator’s topping-out update on 14 August 2024. Original image: https://airtrunk.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/TOK1-Phase-3-1024x573.png
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-09-11
Operator logo from official site header. Original image: https://airtrunk.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/airtrunk-logo-horizontal-white-2.png
Published Date unavailable · Retrieved 2026-09-11
Clear street-level exterior showing the TOK1 property. Visually checked as a photograph. Capture and publication dates are undisclosed. Original image: https://airtrunk.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/09/No.4-scaled.jpg
Name: AirTrunk · TOK1 Tokyo East profile
Operator: AirTrunk · TOK1 Tokyo East profile
Country: AirTrunk · TOK1 opening
Region: AirTrunk · TOK1 opening
Metro: AirTrunk · TOK1 Tokyo East profile
Business Model: AirTrunk · TOK1 opening
Scale: AirTrunk · TOK1 Tokyo East profile
Owner: AirTrunk · Completion of Blackstone-led acquisition
Statuses: AirTrunk · TOK1 opening; AirTrunk · TOK1 green loan and further construction
Summary: AirTrunk · TOK1 Tokyo East profile; AirTrunk · TOK1 opening; AirTrunk · TOK1 green loan and further construction
Location: Chiba Prefecture · Registered emission facilities, Inzai section; Baxtel · AirTrunk TOK1 location
City: Chiba Prefecture · Registered emission facilities, Inzai section; Baxtel · AirTrunk TOK1 location
Address: Chiba Prefecture · Registered emission facilities, Inzai section; Baxtel · AirTrunk TOK1 location
Media: AirTrunk · TOK1 property exterior gallery; AirTrunk · Official site photograph
Operator Logo: AirTrunk · Official operator logo
Stable identifier: a214a365-a7d2-4338-a43e-433e2f97719b